Life is like candy, you always throw away the wrapper

I thought i could change the world

just reach up and pulled the switch

no one else had thought of

And i

I’d just take my spade

go dig up the graves

of the good people before me

I’d ask what should we do?

what is our plan?

Cause the world you know

it spins on high demand

They said” Boy don’t give in

keep up all your tries

cause the good always wins

and the bad always dies

young but you know

in the end

it’s all the same”

So I laid then back down inside

of their graves

didn’t get what they said so I

moved on my way

to something better

I knew I could change the world

So I thought

i I’d find something in a book

maybe i f i took the closer look

I’d see something was missing

but all i found

all i found was a pattern

The ups and downs

and thereafter

rollercoasters cycle by

I said what the heck

the facts blur the lines

History is the study of choosing sides

I said” man, don’t you see

It’s on the TV

Evil always sells better

but the good comes for free

don’t you get it

the world will never change

Now I

I think it’s not my fault

It’s the politics, the pollution,

governmental institutions,

that got me here

It’s nicotine, magazines,

It’s single moms at seventeen

It’s mouthwash, lemon drops,

and anorexic beauty queens.

It’s all of them

but it’ll never be me.

2 thoughts on “Life is like candy, you always throw away the wrapper

    1. at the end yes which was actually the inspiration for that part i started rapping to my guitar chords almost robotic-ally and naturally. It’s quite different but It was a good stab at some good hip hop.

Leave a Reply

