Smile, You’ve been Betrayed

So this time it hurt

and this time I cried

its not like i hate you

its just that you’ve gone and died

And now i know how it feels

to be pathetic and alone

crumpled underneath some covers

staring at my phone

CHORUS:

So don’t you tell me

you know what your doing

you’re just another liar

and a waste of my time

don’t you tell me that you love me

Your just another loser

and your not worth my time

a waste of my time

so next time you’ll see

I won’t be smiling

Shaking your hand nicely

as if we had both agreed that

you always gotta feel good about yourself

no matter who you have to lose

sixteen years is a waste if you’ve never sang

the blues

Leave a Reply

